Make you feel my love…

Definitely a little late but I finally watched the Glee episode “The Quarterback”. How painfully heart-wrenching to watch and how lovingly the cast performed to the memory of Cory Monteith. 

I remember the night Cory Monteith passed away. I was snuggling up in bed, checking Facebook, emails and Instagrams before calling it a night. Then came all the horrible Facebook statuses. It couldn’t be! The torrid stories of hotel personnel finding his body sickened me. It must’ve been some sort of internet hoax! I knew Cory Monteith had previous drug issues. Coming from the same province, we had mutual acquaintances and I knew he had gone to rehab years ago with some of my colleagues. The fact that he passed away in my home city, just 10 minutes away from where I lived and and the floor above where my friends were partying that night, it made the fact hit me so hard. Not usually one to pay much attention to celebrity deaths and overdoses, I was absolutely gutted by the death of Cory. Hard not to, he’s one of us, he’s a BC boy.

I haven’t watched Glee in a few seasons. When it first aired, it was something that my ex boyfriend watched together considering we were both huge Broadway and musical fans. When we had broken up, watching the show proved to be too painful and I stopped. I’d always loved the combination of Cory and Finn, such a good guy, such a great representation of the boy next door.

It’s been months since he’s passed away but I am still saddened every time I see news of him. I wish that he is resting in peace, his inner demons fought and that Lea Michele is well and carrying on his memory.

RIP Cory Monteith.

Leave a comment